Father’s Day

The Cambridge School has really fun crafts and programs for Mother’s Day and Father’s Day. This year for father’s day I got handmade portfolios with art and father-themed writing exercises, and I thought I’d share them with you. From #1, a wonderful illuminated cover, and two essays:

I love the sunset “F” and Alligator-eating-a-frog “A”. Note how the “PP” is an illustration of the beach essay. And note also the impeccable handwriting (and logic: “To be a dad, first you must have a child”)!

From #2, an 8-page booklet with a portrait on the cover:

As you can tell from the portrait, I love chocolate (a fact which is not reflected in my weight). #2 realizes that, even if he could give me 10,000 books, I’d only have time to listen to them on .mp3. And I love the distress-lines around the eyes, as he remembers me on the couch with my foot propped up on a pillow after I got 8 stitches in my sole. The word-bubble is hard to read, but it says “Oh, I hope dad’s foot gets better.”

2 Responses

  1. What treasures!

  2. Great stuff! You should post the Mother’s Day art/writing which was equally great.

Leave a Reply

